Korean BBQ

During the summer holiday I wanted to try something new so I went to Korean BBQ.

*this was before I turned vegetarian*

Name of restaurant: Kimchee
Décor: Decorations with a beautiful Korean influence inside of the restaurant. They had dark heavy wooden chairs and tables which were relatively comfy to sit on. It was a relaxing environment to eat it in.
Waiters: I’ve never had Korean food before, so i didn’t have a clue on where to start with what food to order. The waiter, who was friendly, helped us a lot by giving us suggestions on what his recommending his preferred meals to order and what their best selling meal are.

Food: I tried different types of food from the restaurant.

– Vegetable dumplings

– Tofu Kimchee

– Dolsot Bibimbap (Beef BBQ)

– Udon

– Hot pot mixed with vegetables,egg, beef and rice

The vegetable dumplings were juicy and flavorful! I’d defiantly get them again. Tofu Kimchee wasn’t my type of food but, if you’re into tofu or Kimchee, I’m sure you’d like this. The beef BBQ had a burst of strong smoky flavors which made it mouth watering. The udon noodles were different compared to the usual noodles I’ve had. They were somewhat sweet and light. The hot pot was flavorful with all the different ingredients. My favorite thing about the hot pot was that, they presented you with the pot and inside with all the ingredients neatly put together (you can see it in the last picture). Then what you had to do, which I learnt from the friendly waiter, was to mix the ingredients together until the egg is cooked completely.

Now, I’m vegetarian I can still go back as they have a lot of veggie options. If you’re looking for Korean BBQ, I highly recommend this place!

Comment if you’ve had Korean BBQ before and what you thought about it,

See you soon (:

2 thoughts on “Korean BBQ

Leave a Reply

