Exam resits 

This is for anyone that has to retake an exam or a school year. Results have come out recently so I thought this post would be relevant. I have to resit an exam so I thought it would be encouraging if I talked about how I felt having to retake and how to move past that.

Let it sink in and feel your emotions about your results then let them go there’s no point in being bitter about it just stay determined to do well next time.

When I found out that I had to retake I just kept reminding myself that it’s not the end of the world. Once you get through this, do the work and concentrate you will get the grades. It’s okay to retake even if your friends don’t have to. Don’t feel down about it; just get on with it.

In the long run retaking wont even matter. It will just matter what grade you get and where you are at the time because of the better grade. This will give you time to reflect on why you failed that exam or coursework in the first place and make sure you don’t make the same mistake again.

Comment if you have to retake and your thoughts,

See you soon (:

Leave a Reply

